Emergency Response & Resources


  • Chairperson - Richard Bass, Kuraray
  • Agustin Benavides, Enterprise
  • Stephan Buffington, Baker Petrolite
  • Tracey Cline-McElroy, Shell Pipeline
  • Justin Cox, OxyVinyls
  • Co DeBorde, LyondellBasell Bayport
  • Marvin Genitty, Braskem
  • Richard Kepp, Athlon
  • William Lathan, Athlon
  • Toby Ratcliff, Praxair
  • Dominique Robinson, PeroxyChem
  • April Steger, CTEH
  • Mark Turvey, Lubrizol Bayport
  • Bob Wolff, Zeon Chemical
  • Bob Zapf, Albemarle


This Committee will work with the Hazardous Facilities Liaison Committee and with existing emergency response organizations in jurisdictions within the planning district to review and help the local emergency management office(s) test a hazardous substance emergency response plan for the planning district as required by law. This Committee shall review existing federal, state, and local plans for the purpose of coordination with the LEPC planning process.

Charter - Emergency Response Resources